top of page

Michael Walton's NBA Power Rankings


Happy New Year's Eve Eve to anyone reading this! I'll keep it simple here, these are my monthly NBA Power Rankings.

They are based off a combination of factors, but mostly:

1. A team's offensive and defensive ratings

2. The "Eye Test" (AKA I watch the games of ALL NBA teams because I am a loyal NBA League Pass subscriber)

3. Team's (current) place in the NBA standings/Playoff Picture

The Elite Teams:

1. CLE

2. GS

3. SAS

Potential Conference Finalists:

4. TOR

5. HOU

6. OKC

7. BOS

8. UTA

9. MEM

10. MIL

"I really do not want to play them in Round 1":

11. ATL

12. CHA

13. SAC

14. LAC

15. NYK

16. WAS

17. CHI

"Are we trending up or down?":

18. NOP

19. IND

20. ORL

21. DEN

22. DET

23. POR

24. MIN

25. LAL

26. BKN

27. PHI

28. MIA

29. PHX

30. DAL

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page